Carnivorous and Herbivorous Dinosaurs

During the last 150 years more than 500 different dinosaur species were discovered and determined through many discoveries of fossilized bones, skeletons, footprints and other fossil remains. Using their characterstics the dinosaurs are divided in carnivorous and herbivorous dinosaurs.

Among the carnivores are
 Coelophysis Deinonychus
 Coelophysis Deinonychus 
 Sinosauropteryx Allosaurus
 Sinosauropteryx  Allosaurus

Among the herbivores are
 Plateosaurus Apatosaurus
 Iguanodon Stegosaurus
 Iguanodon  Stegosaurus
 Ankylosaurus Triceratops
 Ankylosaurus  Triceratops